Warning

JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 925

  • NEWS
  • Eads Eagles Schedule for October

Eads Eagles Schedule for October

2016-10-01 02:59:17

EADS EAGLES SLEW OF NEWS - OCTOBER  Saturday, October 1
1:00 p.m. HS VB at Crowley County Leave Time 12:00
FFA Made for Excellence Leave Time 8:30 a.m.
 
Sunday, October 2
FFA Made for Excellence
 
Monday, October 3
October Student Funding Count Day for CDE
FBLA 3:00 Meeting
7:00 p.m. FFA Advisory Meeting

 
Tuesday, October 4
3:00 MS VB at Wiley
5:00 HS VB at Wiley
Leave Time 1:45
LCC Youth Engagement at Lamar Leave 7:30 Return 2:30 *Will Drop VB Players off at Wiley
 
Wednesday, October 5
 
Thursday, October 6
HS VB Dinner MP Room P.M.
 
Friday, October 7
8:30 a.m. HS KB at Holly Lv 6:45 a.m.
2:00 MS VB at Walsh
3:00 MS FB at Walsh
4:00 HS VB at Walsh
7:00 HS FB at Walsh
MS Leave Time 11:00
HS Leave Time 12:30
 
Saturday, October 8
HS VB Trny at Swink Leave Time 6:45 a.m. Ladies Play 1st Game 9:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m. Eads vs. Swink Pool Play
1:00 p.m. Eads vs Sandgre Pool Play
3:00 p.m. Eads vs. Springfield Pool Play
 
 
Monday, October 10
 
 
 
Tuesday, October 11
3:00 p.m. MS VB (H) McClave
5:00 p.m. HS VB (H) McClave
 
 
Wednesday, October 12
Fall Pictures * Individuals for yearbook and to be purchased and Sports
7:00 p.m. FFA Alumni Meeting
LLC College Day A.M. 10th and 11th Grades
 
Thursday, October 13
End of the First Quarter
 
Friday, October 14
9:00 a.m. HS KB at Plainview Leave Time 8:00 a.m.
3:00 p.m. MS VB (H) Kit Carson
4:00 p.m. MS FB (H)
4:30 p.m. HS VB (H)
7:00 p.m. HS FB (H)
 
Monday, October 17
 
Tuesday, October 18
4:00 p.m. HS VB (H) Granada
Time Sheets and Mileage Sheets Due to Mrs. Cole
FFA National Convention FFA Leaves at 7:00 a.m.


Wednesday, Oct. 19
 
Thursday, Oct. 20
9:00 a.m. School Nurse (H) Flu Shoots
 
Friday, Oct. 21
9:00 a.m. HS KB at Vilas Leave Time 6:45 a.m.
3:00 p.m. MS VB at Cheyenne Wells
4:00 p.m. MS FB at C.W.
5:00 p.m. HS VB at C.W.
7:00 p.m. HS FB at C.W.
MS Leave Time 1:30 p.m.
HS Leave Time 3:00 p.m.
 
Saturday, Oct. 22
9:00 a.m. MS League VB Trny at Kit Carson Leave Time 8:00 a.m.
 
Sunday, October 23rd
FFA Returns
 
Monday, October 24
 
Book Fair Begins (Ends 27th)
  
Tuesday, Oct. 25
Lunch:  Italian Beef Steaks w/ Buttered Noodles
 
Wednesday, Oct. 26
HS VB Dinner at MP Room 4:30 to 8:00
Lunch:  Nachos
 
Thursday, Oct. 27
2:00 p.m. Early Release
2:15 to 8:30 Parent/Teacher Conferences
Lunch:  Hoagie Sandwich
 
Friday, Oct. 28
9:00 a.m. MS KB (H)
HS VB Districts at LCC
 
Saturday, Oct. 29
HS FB Cross Div. Game
 
Monday, Oct. 31
2:40 p.m. Halloween Parade K-4th Grades
High School
Nursing Home
Town of Eads
Bank
Social Services
Kiowa County Nursing Service
Court House
Power Company
Drug Store
Store
5:30 p.m. Accountability
7:00 p.m. Board Meeting
Lunch:  Skelton’s & Goblin Goop, Monster Teeth, Eyeballs
 
Tuesday, Nov. 1
Lunch:  Chili Fiesta
 
Wednesday, November 2
Lunch:  Chicken Noodles w/ Mashed Potatoes
 
Thursday, Nov. 3
Lunch:  Sloppy Joes w/ French Fries
 
 

Other News

Former Colorado State Patrol Officer, Bryan Wil...

| Raina Lucero | News
Bryan Matthew Williams was raised in Douglas County Colorado and graduated from Douglas County High School in Castle Rock in 1979. After his gradua...

The New First Christian Church Turned 50 on Sunday

| Betsy Barnett | News
Sunday morning was a beautiful sunny winter day, and ...

Rural Colorado Resident Declares Candidacy for ...

| Administrator | News
Rural Colorado Yuma County resident, Mike O’Donnell, has thrown his hat into the ring to be Republican nominee for Colorado Secretary of State at t...

Letter to the Editor

| Kit Carson Staff | News
School Boards Make a Difference School board members are ordinary people who demonstrate extraordinary dedication to our public schools. January m...

Cheyenne Wells Girls Control Weskan in Light Ho...

| Betsy Barnett | Sports
The Cheyenne Wells girls’ basketball team coached by Jason Muth was scheduled for two home games, finally, after playing nearly all of the early se...
© 2016 Kiowa County Independent 1316 Maine Street P.O. Box 272 Eads, CO 81036 | 719.438.2040