JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 925

  • NEWS
  • LCC Announces Academic Honors for Fall 2017 Semester

LCC Announces Academic Honors for Fall 2017 Semester

By Press Release

2018-03-07 21:56:29

(Lamar, Colorado) A total of 110 Lamar Community College students have earned academic honors for the Fall 2017 semester including 52 named to the President’s List for achieving a perfect 4.0 GPA. 

Each semester, Lamar Community College credits its top-performing students with three distinct honors: President’s List (GPA of 4.0), Vice President’s List (GPA of 3.75-3.99), and Dean’s List (GPA of 3.5-3.74).

LCC President Dr. Linda Lujan praised the students’ hard work and dedication.
“LCC takes great pride in all its students, but to achieve academic distinction requires motivation and rigorous work,” Dr. Lujan said.  “Congratulations to the students whose effort placed them on our academic honor rolls. They should be very proud of their accomplishments. I know they all have bright futures ahead of them.”
Lamar Community College would like to congratulate all honorees on their achievement.

President’s List (4.0 GPA) – 52            Vice President’s List (3.75-3.99 GPA) - 28
Marcia Jo Abrams (Eads)                          Tate Brown (Wiley)        
Shayla Dawn Bogenhagen (Kit Carson)       Keanu Jeremiah Burch (Ordway, CO)        
Dominique Marie Cardinelli (Hasty)              Carlos Ivan Hernandez-Varela (Granada)
Micah R Crawford (Eads)                           Adam Lucas Hopper (Granada)
Emily Jo Gyurman (Haswell)                       Devon Alexander Silva (Holly)
Laura C Lindholm (Eads)                    
Kylee Renee Owen (Granada)                Dean’s List (3.5-3.74 GPA) - 30
Alisha Marie Pettitt (Wiley)                       Eli Alton Brooks (McClave)
Haleigh Prosser (Wiley)                           Madison Lynn Kelley (Eads)
Krystal Ramsey (Sheridan Lake)              Trevor Logan Medford (Cheyenne Wells)
Lauren Ashley Spady (Haswell)                Kevin Navarrete (Granada)
                                                                Cole Smith (Wiley)
                                                                Hunter Ellis Wilson (Holly)

Students receiving these honors must complete a minimum of 12 college-level credits during the semester to be eligible for the recognition.  Students who qualify for these awards will receive a notation for that semester on their official transcripts.
To learn more about Lamar Community College, visit www.lamarcc.edu or call 719.336.1590.

More Articles

Other News

INDY PICKS: Harris Pumpkin Patch

| Raina Lucero | Indy Picks
This harvest season is upon us and with that brings the opening of the local Harris Pumpkin Patch.  Located east of Highway 385 in Sheridan Lake, C...

Kiowa County Board of County Commissioners take...

| Raina Lucero | News
After going to press last Monday September 27, the Independent learned that Otero County Board of Commissioners have signed and adopted a resolutio...


| Betsy Barnett | News
Polis couldn’t be more wrong and out-of-touch with rural Colorado. Last week Julie Martin with KKTV asked Governor Polis what he thought of the Ot...

Senior year

| Rhealie Rittgers | Lifestyles
I’ve been waiting for this year since I can remember. Every day at school was just one day closer to becoming a senior. How could I not be excited?...

The Price of a Dream; Faith and Farming. 

| Breanna Echols | Lifestyles
I still remember the way the sun was setting through the trees in my backyard, in April of 2018, when my husband, James, told me we had 2 weeks to ...
© 2016 Kiowa County Independent 1316 Maine Street P.O. Box 272 Eads, CO 81036 | 719.438.2040