Skip to main content

Notice of Cancellation and Certified Statement of Results

By Administrator

March 15, 2023

§ 1-13.5-513(6), 32-1-104, 1-11-103(3) C.R.S.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN by the Cheyenne Wells Sanitation District No. 1, Cheyenne County, Colorado, that at the close of business on the sixty-third day before the election, there were not more candidates for director than offices to be filled, including candidates filing affidavits of intent to be write-in candidates; therefore, the election to be held on May 2nd, 2023 is herby canceled pursuant to section 1-13.5-513(6) C.R.S.

The following candidates are hereby declared elected:

Michael E Smith -
PO Box 651 - Cheyenne Wells, CO 80810
(1) 4-year term

Myles J Smith -
PO Box 112 - Cheyenne Wells, CO 80810
(1) 4-year term

Blake Bogenhagen -
PO Box 751 - Cheyenne Wells, CO 80810
(1) 4-year term

Diana L. Smith
Designated Election Official

Contact Person for the District:
Diana L. Smith
P.O. Box 262 - Cheyenne Wells, CO 80810
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Other News